Nancy is honored to count on the support of engaged, active, and knowledgeable members of our community. Below are some of the formal endorsements she has received. Testimonials from featured supporters are also available:

Elected and Appointed Community Officials

Paul Fong – Former CA Assembly Member (AD-28)
Carmen Montano
– Milpitas Vice Mayor
Dianne McKenna
– Former Santa Clara County Supervisor; Former Sunnyvale Mayor
Dean Chu
– Former Sunnyvale Mayor
Melinda Hamilton
– Former Sunnyvale Mayor
Pat Vorrieter
– Former Sunnyvale Mayor and Council Member
Jack Walker
– Former Sunnyvale Mayor
Barbara Fukumoto – Sunnyvale Sustainability Commissioner, Sunnyvale Cool Cities
Carey Wingyin Lai
– Sunnyvale Library Board of Trustees Chair
Carol Weiss
– Sunnyvale Planning Commissioner
Jason Baker – Campbell Mayor
Claire Mack – Former San Mateo Mayor
Barbara Keegan
– Santa Clara Valley Water District Board Chair
Nai Hsueh – Santa Clara Valley Water District Trustee
Kathy Sutherland – Santa Clara Valley Water District, Independent Monitoring Committee Chair; San Jose Parks Foundation President
David Cohen – Berryessa Union School District Board President
Teresa Cox
– Ohlone College District Trustee
Jodi Muirhead
– Santa Clara Unified School District Trustee
Susan Ellenberg
– San Jose Unified School District Trustee
Kalen Gallagher
– Campbell Union High School District Trustee

Community Leaders

Jesus Aguillon – Former Third Street Community Center Board Member
Gary Bailey – Sierra Club Loma Prieta Chapter and SC County League of Conservation Voters
John Cordes
– Sunnyvale Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Commissioner
Mark Diaz – Sunnyvale Public Library Foundation Member
Melissa Hippard – Sierra Club Loma Prieta Chapter Political Committee Chair
Carelle Karimimanesh – Community Overcoming Relationship Abuse (CORA) Board Member
Richard Kolber – Former Sunnyvale Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Commissioner
Claude Nahum – Rotarian
Richard McMurtry – Friends of the Coyote Creek Watershed Founder and Director, Santa Clara County Creeks Coalition Secretary-Treasurer
Mike Serrone – Sunnyvale Democratic Club President
Mike Shum – Toyota Sunnyvale General Manager
Nancy Tivol – Former Sunnyvale Community Services Executive Director
Terry Trumbull – Environmental Attorney and Policy Maker
Ruth Silver-Taube
Katherine Welch
Sue Barbieri
Marie Kuykendall
Liz Lopez-Aguado
Manuel Macias
Tim Oey
Joe Ribera
Kurtis Shuler

Flo Stafford

Your Sunnyvale Neighbors

Sung (Josephine) Chang
Peter Cirigliano
Yolanda Franco-Clausen
Shanta Franco-Clausen
Phyllis Freeman
Diane Gleason
Margaret Goka
Stan Hendryx
Daniel Hoffman
Max Kaehn
Mara Kaehn
Judi Nickey
Molly Pickett

Mary Ann Stanfield
James Tuleya
Ursula Syrova
Johanna Schmid
Daniel Howard
Garrett Boyer
Doug Standings
Sandy Standings


San Jose Mercury News
DAWN (Democratic Activists for Women Now)
Dean Democratic Club of Silicon Valley
Peninsula Young Democrats
Santa Clara County Democratic Party
Santa Clara County League of Conservation Voters
Sunnyvale Democratic Club
Sierra Club, Loma Prieta Chapter
Evolve California

*Titles are used for identification purposes only. Affiliation does not imply endorsement by a business or organization unless explicitly stated.